Transport ban for travelers from Corona areas

For travelers from countries in which mutations of the corona virus are widespread, there is a ban on transportation for all airlines and rail companies. This will initially apply until May 12, 2021, as reported by the Federal Foreign Office. Exceptions apply to people with a place of residence and an existing right of residence in Germany as well as to transit travelers. The Robert Koch Institute publishes daily updates on which countries belong to the so-called virus variant areas. Furthermore, entry restrictions apply to travelers from numerous third countries, i.e. non-EU countries: They are only allowed to enter in exceptional cases. The rules of March 30th continue to apply to all travelers – regardless of whether they come from risk areas, those with high incidences, virus mutations or other countries. They are described in the tünews report “Return from travel only with test and quarantine tun21033102”.

Further information: Article by the Federal Foreign Office on the subject of immigration: 

List of the Robert Koch Institute of all virus variant areas: Coronavirus / Risk areas neu.html Information for travelers from third countries: Docs / faqs / DE / themen / bevoelkerungsschutz / coronavirus / coronavirus-faqs.html tünews reports on return trips:


Flughafen Stuttgart. Foto: tünews INTERNATIONAL / Mostafa Elyasian.

Latest information on Corona: Click here


 1,056 total views,  2 views today

Related posts